Error message

  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in include() (line 28 of /mnt/www/html/jmugar/docroot/sites/all/themes/tbt/templates/views/bracket-archive/views-view-table--bracket-archive.tpl.php).
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in include() (line 58 of /mnt/www/html/jmugar/docroot/sites/all/themes/tbt/templates/views/bracket-archive/views-view-table--bracket-archive.tpl.php).


TBT 1969 Bracket

Game Recap

GaelNation (Iona Alumni)
Boeheim's Army (Syracuse Alumni)

Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 2:45pm EDT

Philadelphia, PA

Boeheim’s Army and GaelNation treated fans in Philly and watching online to one of the best games TBT has ever seen.

It looked like the Syracuse squad was going to cruise into the Super 16, building a 20-point lead that had the pro-Boeheim’s crowd on their feet. But by now, everyone should no that no lead is safe in TBT. GaelNation came out of halftime down 15 and went to work.

The lead fell to 10, then six, then just two – and late in the second half, GaelNation took the lead. The Army weathered the storm and tied things back up to send the game to overtime tied 84-84.

Overtime continued to be a heavyweight fight, with both teams trading buckets as the momentum see sawed back and forth. Last night’s hero for GaelNation, Steve Burtt couldn’t get a last second heave off in time and it was on to the second overtime.

Eric Devendorf, who finished with a double-double of 23 points and 10 rebounds, was huge for the Army in the second OT. They held GaelNation to just six second OT points and were able to hand on for a 106-100 win.

Former NBA first round pick Donte Green was a beast for Boeheim’s Army, going for 32 points and six rebounds. Give a ton of credit the three-headed monster of Steve BurttDangelo Harrison and Javier Carter. Burtt poured in a game-high 34 points, Harrison added 22 and Javier Carter was an absolute monster on the glass with a huge 14-point, 21-rebound double-double.

Boeheim’s Army will be back on the court July 20 when they take on the winner of Team Fancy and SuperNova.